Personnel:
 

 

Howard J. Spero, Ph.D.
hjspero@ucdavis.edu
Spero CV

Research focuses on the biological and environmental parameters that affect the stable isotope and trace metal geochemistry of the shells of recent and fossil organisms; paleoclimatology, marine micropaleontology, and paleoceanography. An ongoing multi-year field research program involving undergraduate and graduate students has been studying living planktonic foraminifera in the Southern California Borderland and the Caribbean. The results of this study are being used to interpret fossil foraminifera stable isotope data from Indian and Atlantic Ocean deep sea cores in order to reconstruct paleoenvironmental sea surface temperatures, nutrient levels and CO2 concentrations during the Pleistocene.


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Ann Russell, Associate Research Scientist
adrussell@ucdavis.edu
Russell CV

Ann Russell's research focuses on developing and applying trace metals and stable isotopes in biogenic calcite as proxies of ocean pH and temperature. Her ultimate goal is to quantify changes in ocean carbonate chemistry and explore the linkages between these changes and atmospheric carbon dioxide concentration, ocean circulation, and climate change

 


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Tessa M. Hill, Ph.D.
tmhill@ucdavis.edu
Hill CV

Tessa Hill joined the lab as a UC President's Postdoctoral Fellow in October 2004. She received her PhD at UC Santa Barbara (2004), where she studied forcing mechanisms of rapid climate change in the late Quarternary.


Research at Bodega Bay

 


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Jennifer Fehrenbacher, Ph.D.
jfehrenbacher@ucdavis.edu

 


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Oscar Branson, Ph.D.
obranson@ucdavis.edu

 


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Anthony Menicucci
amenicucci@ucdavis.edu

 


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Caitlin Livsey
cmlivsey@ucdavis.edu

 


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

copyright 2005